Damascus Trail Days 2017

I’m back! I’m sorry I’ve been away for so long. This spring was very busy! Today I wanted to share with you some pictures from a mission trip I went on. Every May, I travel with my church to Damascus, Virginia to help run the ministry activities at Damascus Trail Days. Damascus Trail Days is a huge event where the thru hikers on the Appalachian Trail come into the town and celebrate hiking. The ministry I’m a part of provides free food, haircuts, medical attention, vet visits (for trail dogs, and a lot of other stuff. It’s a lot of fun! If you are a hiking fan or just enjoy a good mountain festival, I encourage you to check it out. Damascus Trail Days is always the weekend after Mother’s Day. It usually runs Friday and Saturday but there are some events Thursday and Sunday.

Leave a Reply

