Jeremiah 29:11

13342928_488189491371448_6706871184535088718_n

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you.”

Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV)

Hello to my lovely readers! Today, I wanted to deviate from my regular posts and share with you a Bible verse that I have been contemplating all week. It has really spoken to me this week and I think it’s a great reminder for all twenty somethings. It’s a great reminder to me to wait for God’s timing. He has a will and a plan and I just need to wait for Him to show me. Sometimes my life might seem depressing or at a standstill but everything happens for a reason! My mom says that we need to let go and let God. Of course, that doesn’t mean we sit on our bottoms doing nothing. We can still live live to the fullest. We just need to come to God and ask Him if this is what He wants us to do. We can also ask God what we can learn from everything that happens to us. Even when we stray far away from God (like I did this past year), He is still there waiting for us. He will never abandon or turn His back on us.

What do you think of this Bible verse? Do you have a favorite or is there a Bible verse that has been weighing on your heart lately?

Leave a Reply

