In Loving Memory…

13346641_488188378038226_1467972256327068209_n

My heart is broken. We knew it would happen eventually but I guess I always thought in the back of my mind that she would always be there. On Thursday, we had to put down our 38 year old Appendix Quarter Horse mare, Phoebe. It was a hard decision but she wasn’t in any pain her last few minutes. She just couldn’t get back up. My parents saved her from a horrible man that was going to sell her for meat back in 1985. She’s always been there and she had touched so many people. She was always willing to let even the most beginner riders on her back. I’ll miss bringing a curry comb out to the pasture and brushing her while she grazed. I’ll miss her sweet nicker and her nosing my pockets for treats. RIP Phoebe, you will be missed.

2 thoughts on “In Loving Memory…

Leave a Reply

