Life Lately

remmy

Good morning! I thought I’d just share a few things going on in my life right now. I always enjoy reading about what my favorite bloggers are up to. It makes them seem more real and I feel like I can talk to them.

  • We adopted a cat! I mentioned him in a previous post but we went and picked him up from the pound last Monday. We think he was abandoned because he was thin but he is very friendly. He’s also litter box trained and a very well behaved cat. He is picture above sitting on the back of the couch on his first day home.
  • I finally found a job. I haven’t mentioned anything on my blog but I’ve been struggling lately with employment. I lost my job at a local drug store back in April but immediately found employment at a fast food restaurant that I had worked for a few years ago. I only stayed three months before I quit because the management was very unethical and I started to have panic attacks again. I just got offered employment by the same company that my mom works for. It’s a great company and involves agriculture so it’s right up my alley. I’ve known the manager for a few years anyway so things should be pretty good.
  • My Disney trip is coming up fast! It’s already October and I go to Disney on December 31st! This year is going by really fast. I do believe I need to reserve my fast pass tickets soon. The question is, which rides do I want to reserve them for?
  • I’ve started working out more and it feels great! I just go to the YMCA. There is no sense in purchasing a gym membership when my parents have a family membership at the Y. My local Y is really nice anyway and several of my close friends work there.

What are y’all up to lately? Comment below. I’d love to hear from y’all!

Leave a Reply

