My Goals for the Next Two Years

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately. Some of the things that have started this thinking are things that happened where I’ve had to grow up fast and the fact that I know seven people who have gotten engaged, married, or are getting married. I’m not trying to rush into getting married but I’m twenty three. I’ve been feeling kind of stuck lately and after a long talk with my boyfriend, we set some goals to be achieved by the end of 2018.
  • Save up money and build our credit
  • Finish paying off my student loan
  • Purchase a house
  • Start my own garden (I love helping my mom in her garden but it’s time for me to have my own garden in my own backyard!)
  • Build the deck I’ve dreamed of for years
  • Finish school
  • Learn ways to manage my anxiety and general mental health
  • Have S stop smoking
  • Drink less alcohal
  • Incorporate more veggies into our meals
  • Find a corporate desk job and quit job jumping
  • Have S get promoted to foreman at his work
  • Have S go to community college and get an associates degree

This is just a general broad list of goals. I’ll sit down and figure out more specifics and make a plan of how we will achieve these goals. It’s just time for S and I to grow up and get a bit more settled with our lives as we approach our mid to late twenties.

What are some of your long term goals?

Leave a Reply

