Spring Clean Your Bathroom!

I think the bathroom is one of the most important rooms in the house to keep clean. I know I feel dirty all day if I get ready in a dirty bathroom. Seriously, who wants to take a bubble bath and relax when the tub is yellow with buildup? I sure don’t. I clean my bathroom once a week but it’s good to do a deep cleaning every once in a while.
Trash
Get a trash bag and empty your trash can. I empty my trash can once a week unless I’m on my period. Then, I empty it every day. It’s gross to leave used feminine hygiene products sitting plus if you have a dog, they may be interested because they smell blood. I learned that lesson the hard way when I was a preteen and had just started. It’s gross but necessary to keep things clean. I also throw away any dryer sheets, used q-tips, cotton swaps, and empty product containers when I empty my trash.
Products
Next, take everything off the counters, exposed shelves, and tub sides, and set them in a basket in the hallway. That way, they will be out of the way so I can properly clean the surfaces.
Cleaning Supplies
I gather all my cleaning supplies together. I normally store them in a cute little heart shaped horse drinking bucket that I used to use when I was a kid and competed in horse shows. Now that I’m not riding as much, I can use the bucket for storage and cleaning! I like to use Lysol Power Bathroom Cleaner. I spray a layer over the counter, sink, toilet, and bathtub. I let that sit for a minute and then take a damp eraser sponge (You can use Mr. Clean or I like to use the dollar days sponges that they sell at my work) and scrub. Then I rinse and spray a thin layer of Lysol disinfectant spray. I like the Clean Linen scent and it gets rid of any remaining bacteria.
Floor and Mirror
I sweep the floor first and then I’ll take a scrub brush to the grout. I mop with a Swiffer mop once a week so usually the floor isn’t too bad. Toothbrushes are also great to get in corners. I take a Clorox wipe clean off the baseboards.I use Windex and a coffee filter (leaves not lint or residue) to clean the mirror.
Disinfecting
I mentioned that I use the Clean Linen Lysol Disinfectant spray on the sink, tub and toilet. I also use it on the door nobs, and faucets. Especially since I work at a pharmacy and I’m always getting sick, it’s good to disinfect everything on a regular basis.
What are your cleaning tips for your bathroom?
*This is not a sponsored post! I am just sharing which products I like to use to clean my bathroom!*
Leave a Reply

