June 2015 Beauty Favorites

I can’t believe it’s almost July! 2015 is going by so fast! I’m not a beauty blogger but I enjoy reading monthly beauty favorite lists so I thought I would share my favorites.

The first thing I am enjoying is the Endless Weekend scent line by Bath & Body works. I used to use the Country Chic scent but they discontinued it (sad face). I went to my local store and one of the associates helped me find a new scent. I just love the light, fresh, summery scent and the designs on the containers (I know you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover but there is scientific proof that people are more likely to buy something that looks nice even if looks don’t hinder its function.). I’m not sure if I will wear it during the fall and winter but this will be perfect for the hotter months!

Recently, I’ve been having hair issues. I have very thick hair and living in a humid climate, it gets super frizzy! I needed to find new hair products so I tried Herbal Essences Smooth Collection. I just tried the shampoo and conditioner but my hair looks better already! I’m not walking around with poofy hair all summer for once.

Next, I have a new favorite deodorant. I only bought it because it was on sale at the place I work and I could get a bunch of rewards points towards money off. I really enjoyed it. Sweet Simplicity by Ban is the perfect sweet scent and actually stays on during these yucky 100 degree summer days.

Finally, I recently switched to Maybelline New York Fit Me! foundation. I was using Almay Smart Shade but it kept melting off in the summer heat. The Fit Me! line does not melt off and also disguises my huge pores without looking cakey. I will be using this makeup for the remainder of the summer!

What are your beauty favorites? If you made a post about them, link it below.

4 thoughts on “June 2015 Beauty Favorites

  1. I'm not a beauty blogger either, but I still really enjoy writing the occasional beauty product review post 😀 Especially if I find one particularly amazing! Makes me feel more legit, haha. I wrote about this concealer/eye shadow primer a while ago and I'm still loving it: http://alyssawithana.blogspot.com/2015/03/the-beauty-product-you-need-right-now.html. I also need to buy the Benefit Fake Up Concealer… I borrowed it from my friend a few weeks ago and it was awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

